Visit the Cinque Terre in Liguria italy

Cinque Terre, are found in Liguria and consist of five fishing villages, Riomaggiore, Manarola, Monterosso, Vernazza, Corniglia, and extending from Punta a Punta Cavo di Montenero Moresco.

All these villages are of extraordinary beauty and each bay is worth visiting especially Monterosso overlooking a sea of glass with an extended beach known for its treatment of rheumatism and called the Pearl of Vernazza Cinque Terre, has the structure of an ancient village Where is the medieval castle with cylindrical Tower.

The five lands together with Portovenere, Isola di Palmaria, Tino and Tinetto, are the Cinque Terre National Park, which UNESCO declared in 1997 the World Heritage recognizing the high value scenic and cultural landscape.

Cinque Terre stretch for 18 km of rocky coastline from the beautiful white beaches, rich and deep seabed of bays ideal for lovers of the sport diver.

Terraces are very scenic with paths and mule tracks from where to admire a landscape of rare beauty.

Image Flickr Creative Commons License courtesy by TomStardust